ABOUT ME





Welcome to my blog! I'm Imee, I'm a stay-at-home wife who loves to shop especially shoes (who doesn't??). I used to have a 9 to 5 job in the banking industry when I decided to quit my job and became a domesticated diva (dreaming of being like Martha). I love shoes so much that when I was cleaning my closet (just after I became jobless), I discovered  that I have almost 100 pairs of shoes (talking about being "Imeldific").

I'm from San Juan City, Philippines, which has been my home ever since I was a toddler. 

I'm a late bloomer, I learn how to cook in my 30's, mountain hiking and baking at 40, got married at 43 and hopefully, I'll learn how to sew by the time I reach 50.

Family is... My husband Dos and my pets Pongo and Hidey. We travel a lot in the countryside, since it's part of my husband's work. Both of us love to eat, so every time we're in a new place, we try out their delicacies and that's why I always gain weight.

I have been out of the country, only once, and that is in Bangkok Thailand in 2004. Hopefully,  I can visit Seoul, Korea next (crossing my finger!!!),  I heard that it's best to go there during the autumn months. Going to Paris, someday,  is my ultimate dream travel, if only our finances will allow us and getting a visa is as easy as 1-2-3. 


What makes me happy? Having get-together with old friends, my pets, shopping (especially  the things that I like is on sale), food... (I hope I can eat everything like cheesecake, chicharon,  chocolates, without having to worry about cholesterol and gaining weight), and of course, travelling and having a good time with my husband.

Looking forward to share with you my thoughts, travels, recipes, family and everything that I can talk about here in my blog.

Get to know me more, please read some of my personal posts:

               

You can reach me at:



imtalking@yahoo.com



   https://twitter.com/#!/imtalking2you



   https://www.facebook.com/pages/Im-Talking/188248074601746

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love to hear what's on your mind, please don't forget to leave a message